Asmir Begovic moves to Chelsea Substitutes Bench

Real Football Man

Chelsea have signed goalkeeper Asmir Begovic from Premier League rivals Stoke City for an undisclosed fee, reported to be £8m.  

The Bosnia-Hercegovina international joins Chelsea on a four-year deal.

Stoke had hoped to keep the 28-year-old, who had one year remaining on his contract at the Britannia Stadium.

“I have loved my time at Stoke but feel I had to take this opportunity to continue to develop and challenge myself as a player,” Begovic said.

Begovic, who joined the Potters from Portsmouth in 2010, is the champions’ second signing of the summer following the arrival of Radamel Falcao on a season-long loan.

“I am very happy to be joining Chelsea,” said Begovic.

“After speaking at length to the manager, I feel like I can develop here and be an important part of this team. I am looking forward to meeting up with the team on Wednesday for the pre-season…

View original post 92 more words

Leave a Reply

